You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser
and improve your visit to our site.
Skip Navigation

Live Blog: The Fourth Republican Debate of 2016


The staff of the New Republic, led by senior editors Elspeth Reeve and Jeet Heer, is live-blogging the fourth Republican primary debate in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, on Tuesday night. The event, hosted by Fox Business Network and The Wall Street Journal, begins at 9 p.m., and features the eight candidates polling above an average of 2.5 percent in the last four national polls: Donald Trump, Ben Carson, Marco Rubio, Ted Cruz, Jeb Bush, Carly Fiorina, John Kasich, and Rand Paul. A previous undercard debate featured four additional candidates: Chris Christie, Mike Huckabee, Rick Santorum, and Bobby Jindal.